Quick Look: 2021 Board of Directors Candidates

Associate At-Large – Elected

Incumbent – Richard Holtcamp, North American Savings Bank
Richard Holtcamp has been actively involved with the KCHBA since 2008. Holtcamp served as an Associate at-large KCHBA Board of Directors member for two consecutive terms beginning in 2014, joining the Board again in 2019. He is an advocate for Associate events, both attending and chairing numerous KCHBA functions over the years, including chairman of the 2018 Clay Shoot. He was the 2017 recipient of the Fred J. Geier Associate of the Year Award. Holtcamp currently serves on the Executive Committee and Finance Committee. NASB has been a KCHBA member since 1964. Holtcamp and NASB are longtime annual sponsors currently at the Silver level.
Incumbent – Rosemary Vitale, ReeceNichols
Rosemary Vitale is licensed real estate broker in Kansas and Missouri and has been involved in new home sales since 1988. She is currently Vice President of New Homes with ReeceNichols. Vitale served as a commissioner on the Missouri Real Estate Commission from 2006-2019. She was the recipient of the 2017 Bob Bollier Award for Sales and Marketing. Along with the Sales and Marketing Committee, Vitale has served on the KCHBA Executive Committee. Vitale has been a KCHBA Board of Directors member since 2015 and also serves on the Parade Committee.
Bryan Ballweg, Teague Lumber
Bryan Ballweg is active within the KCHBA. He is a member of the Parade Committee and KCHBA Young Professionals group. Ballweg’s current role at Teague Lumber is Sales Manager.  He has been involved in the building industry for over 20 years. Ballweg and Teague Lumber are Bronze sponsors of the KCHBA.
Ben Hutchinson, Ferguson
Ben Hutchinson has been very active with the KCHBA over the past 5 years. His involvement spans many KCHBA events, including the Kansas City Home and Lifestyle Show Task Force. Hutchinson was an integral part of the SMART home for the 2019 and 2020 Kansas City Home and Lifestyle Show. Hutchinson and Ferguson have been longtime annual KCHBA sponsors, including presenting sponsor for the 2020 Artisan Home Tour.

Builder – Elected, Kansas Council

Richard “Rocky” Rhodes, Allure Luxury Homes
Rocky Rhodes is a second-generation home builder, joining the family business in 1985. He is a current Foundation Committee and KCHBA Board of Directors member. He has also served on the Artisan Home Tour Committee.

Builder – Elected, Missouri South Council

Justin Pfeifer, Pfeifer Homes
Justin Pfeifer is a current KCHBA Board of Directors member. Pfeifer served as the 2017 and 2019 Parade of Homes Committee chair. He served as co-chair for the 2017 Missouri South Council and was chairman in 2018. Pfeifer is also active within the HBA Foundation Committee. In 2013, Pfeifer was awarded the inaugural Next Generation Builder award.

Builder – Elected, Missouri North Council

Incumbent – Mike Powell, BeHome
Mike Powell started BeHome in 2014. He has been in the construction and new home industry for over 22 years. He served on the Missouri North Council as chairman in 2020 and co-chair in 2019 and 2021. Powell currently serves on the KCHBA Board of Directors, as well as Developers Council and the Kansas City Home and Lifestyle Show Task Force.
Dennis Shriver, Hearthside Homes
Dennis Shriver is the owner of Hearthside Homes. He has spent his entire career in the homebuilding and development industry. Shriver currently serves on the Board of Directors and is an active participant in KCHBA/KCMO staff meetings. He has been a member of the Developers Council and will be the 2021 Missouri North Council chairman.

Builder – Elected at Large

Jeff Ashner, Ashner Construction Company, Inc.
Jeff Ashner is a current KCHBA Board of Directors member, his first term beginning in 2015. He has served on the Artisan Home Tour Committee and currently serves on the Foundation Committee. Ashner has won multiple local and national awards, including a Best in American Living Award for Specialty Design for his 2018 Artisan Home Tour entry. Ashner served on Kansas Area Council as co-chair in 2019 and chairman in 2020.
Shawn Woods, Ashlar Homes
Shawn Woods is a third-generation home builder. In 2011, he established Ashlar Homes and joined the KCHBA. Woods was the 2014 Next Generation Builder award recipient. He served as KCHBA president in 2019 and is currently on the ladder as Immediate Past President. He has also served on the KCHBA Finance Committee, Developers Council, Workforce Committee and the Government Affairs Committee.
Matt Adam, Matt Adam Development
Matt Adam has made a name for himself over the past 20 years by developing more than 10 high-end communities in Johnson County. Notable features in a Matt Adam development are the commissioned bronze art statues and top-notch community clubhouses. Adam was the winner of the 2019 Bob Bollier Award for Sales and Marketing. Adam is a longtime KCHBA member and participates in the Developers Council.

Ladder Nomination – Secretary/Treasurer

Brian Tebbenkamp, Patriot Homes
Brian Tebbenkamp has been a KCHBA member since 2015. Tebbenkamp was the recipient of the 2018 Next Generation Builder Award. He is a current KCHBA Board of Directors member and served as the 2019 Young Professionals committee co-chair and 2020 chairman. Another recent achievement is constructing the SMART Home for the 2019 and 2020 Kansas City Home and Lifestyle Show, along with being a Task Force member. Tebbenkamp served as Missouri North Council chairman in 2019 and co-chair in 2020.

Congratulations to the 2021 KCHBA Board of Director Nominees!
KCHBA Primaries are eligible to vote on Board candidates. Ballots for 2021 will be sent out via email this month.